Too many Brians

Tuesday’s pub quiz was remarkable for three reasons.

The first one was that there was an extraordinary amount of dogs at the bar when I first arrived. There were about six of them, just hanging around casually, like they were just waiting for their pints. Very random.

Secondly, for the first time in forever one of the answers in the quiz was actually Gary Lineker. It was, as you can imagine, an eerie moment, when I finally got to use my best answer for all the right reasons.

Thirdly, as I was waiting at the bar I overheard this conversation between a woman who was also waiting at the bar, and a chap who came rushing over to her.

Woman: ‘Hello!’

Man: ‘Hello! Great to see you. You’ll never guess who I just saw!’

Woman: ‘Tell me. Who?’

Man: ‘Brian!’

Woman: ‘No?! How was it?’

Man: ‘Oh you know, you’ve seen one, you’ve seen them all.’

2 responses to “Too many Brians

  1. woollythinker

    That is wonderful. And reminds me of a tweet I recently saw in which someone apologised for calling someone Stephen instead of Chris, and he said that’s ok, being a Stephen is probably exactly the same as being a Chris…

  2. Haha, that’s amazing. Although I’m not a big dog fan so always get a bit wary if there are dogs in the queue for the bar.

Leave a Reply

