King of the Welsh

Today’s shock news has been the fact that Tom Jones will not be coming back to the BBC for season five of their talent show The Voice.

Tallulah is outraged.

Tallulah venerates Tom in a special way. She doesn’t fangirl him like she does Taylor Swift, oh no. Tom is too old for that kind of nonsense now. I did try to explain to her that back in the day, Tom was exactly the sort of person people fan girled over and he has 9000 pairs of ladies pants to prove it.  She wrinkled her brow in disgust and refused to speak of it any more.

Tom, you see, as far as Tallulah is concerned anyway, is The King Of The Welsh. He is power and might, and can probably do smiting.

Except when the BBC  smite him.

She has written them a stiff letter.

11904119_10153133384745945_857547911866783267_n

I’m sorry if you can’t read it terribly well. I will transcribe:

Un-dear BBC,

PUT HIM

BACK ON

THE SHOW

You know who I mean…T.J.

THE VOICE WILL BE NOTHING WITHOUT TOM JONES

FROM: TALLULAH WHEATLEY

AGE: UNKNOWN

HAIR: SPIKY (MAYBE)

I KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE…

This is accompanied by a picture of ‘Stabby the unicorn’ bearing the legend: ‘Stabby, he also knows where you live…’

Here is the back of the envelope:

11836626_10153133353485945_5976022517353976524_n

#Bring back Tom Jones

#King of the Welsh

#The Voice is nothing without TJ

#Well done for ruining my life

Plus her disgusted face to top it all off.

Can’t say fairer than that really.

6 responses to “King of the Welsh

  1. Yay, Go for it, Tallulah! I’m trusting that you will really post your letter to the BBC. Tom Jones Rocks! (and I disliked him when I was younger….didn’t realize his amazing vocal talent and what a good guy he was.

  2. I agree with Nana…is there a petition I can sign??

  3. Tom Jones is ACE

    Pity The Voice gets so many pop entries. There are plenty of other kinds of voice out there.

  4. I don’t even watch The Voice but I’m finding myself outraged on Tallulah’s behalf. I’m sure Tom would appreciate having Stabby the Unicorn on his side :-D.

  5. I love it, well done Tallulah

  6. His real name is Tommy Woodward…

Leave a Reply

