She Started To Cut Her Husband’s Hair

Today is the second day of my poetry meme as started by my good friend Keith over at Zen Mischief.

I know I have yet to tell you about London, but it will have to wait until I have less to do in real life than I have to do in my virtual life.

So instead of me telling you about my life and times, enjoy this  poem by my fabulous friend Toby Campion.  He was recently voted runner up in this year’s Poetry Slam at The Roundhouse in Camden.

I know I’m biased, but he should totally have won.

He was robbed.

This poem makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up, and no matter how many times I watch/listen to it, I always get a lump in my throat.

If you love it as much as I do, please feel free to pass it on in whatever way you see fit to as many people as possible. He deserves to be a huge star.

Thanks.

5 responses to “She Started To Cut Her Husband’s Hair

  1. What a talented bloke

  2. That was brilliant! He is a clever young man.

  3. Oh my word. Felt that.

  4. Oh that is beautiful! Thank you for sharing – I’m crying but I loved it. He’s good!

  5. He is amazing isn’t he?

Leave a Reply

