Dear Diary

Tallulah has been clearing out her desk.  It is part of her ongoing commitment to tidying her room at a cellular level now that she is creeping towards teen-hood. I am not complaining if it means less glittery knick knacks to dust, although I note with regret that the Taylor Swift shrine is still firmly in place.

This evening on the way home from granny’s in the car she said:

‘When I was cleaning my desk I found an old diary that I had written when I was about seven.”

Me: ‘Oh yes?’

Tallulah: ‘Yes. It only had one entry for the whole year.’

Me: ‘What did it say?’

Tallulah: ‘It said. ‘Today I did six poohs.”

Me: ‘Well. You can’t really top that can you?’

Tallulah: ‘No. Not really.’

One response to “Dear Diary

  1. Gotta get your priorities right, especially at seven…

Leave a Reply

