Snotty Woes

There is snot.

There is soreness of nose.

There is the failure to hear things properly.

There is low level grumpiness.

There is honking and coughing.

There is ABSOLUTE RUBBISH.

I have refused to give in to the teeny, weeny violins that are following me around the house.

Mainly because I can’t bloody hear them because my ears are under so much pressure I am semi aquatic.

Also because if I go to bed my head fills up with snot and gives me a sinus headache on top of all my other woes.

Instead of moving onto the CLD (TM) I have been a domestic goddess par excellence.

I have spent all day with a whole house full of people. I have cooked, and cooked, and baked, and cooked, and done a bit more cooking.

The good thing is that you should feed a cold.

The other good thing is that the relentless use of the oven means the house is toasty warm.

Now I am absolutely knackered, the cupboard is bare, and everyone has gone home. I would say it is very quiet, but it has mostly been very quiet for me anyway.

Leave a Reply

