For the Love of Lentils

Tallulah: ‘We did some work with bean bags today in class. One of them leaked.’

Me: ‘Oh yes.’

Tallulah: ‘Yes, it turned out to be full of lentils.’

Oscar and Tilly: ‘Neil!!’ (they have been watching The Young Ones)

Tallulah: ‘Yes! So I said I would pick them up and put them in the bin, but I didn’t.’

Me: ‘What did you do?’

Tallulah (gleefully): ‘I hid the lentils in my sock and looked after them all day.’

Me: ‘How do you look after a lentil?’

Tallulah: ‘You have to pet them quite a bit, because they get lonely and scared…’

Me: ‘In your sock?’

Tallulah: ‘Yes.’

Me: ‘Fair enough.’

Tallulah: ‘Anyway I lost a few over the day but I brought the rest home and I’m going to start a Lentil Sanctuary in my room and shower them with love every day.’

Oscar and Tilly: ‘Cool’

Me: ‘Oh dear God.’

3 responses to “For the Love of Lentils

  1. Priceless, that girl of yours.

  2. They are just all bonkers.

Leave a Reply

