Ponder this

Tired.

Lists are good:

Down:

Lack of weekend means I woke up running on empty.

Trapped nerve in my neck is no better today. Am now actually looking like Fenella the Witch from Chorlton and the Wheelies.

Observe:

Huge spot on chin shaping up nicely. Will undoubtedly erupt on Thursday when I have a meeting to go to at which I must be charming to people I don’t know.

Tiredness is making me clumsy. Everything is taking ten times longer than it should and I am making ridiculous mistakes.

I am not suffering fools gladly. (this might actually be normal, to be fair. I have a low fool threshold at the best of times)

I am too tired to do lots of work which is mounting up, ready to fall on me like an avalanche.

and…

My feet seem to be spontaneously falling to bits. I am not sure why. I am stuffing them into tights and ignoring them.

Up:

Made another cracking dinner from Manly Food (spicy lamb kofte). Over the weekend I also made the jambalaya and the beef in black bean sauce. NOM.

Now convinced I am a man, I love this book so much.

I don’t mind being a man if it means less shaving and not bothering with lady part related shark week.

Rocked my Fifties style dress with net petticoat. Did not mind the fact that I felt like a mushroom/parachute hybrid and that it was a bloody nuisance to sit down in.

Even if I were a man this look would totally work. I’d be happy to be a transvestite.

Got a piece of work done I’ve been failing to do for blinking ages.

Finally sorted Tilly’s work experience without having to kill anyone/cry/rage against the machine.

Ate a lot of chocolate.

Didn’t cry at all during the whole day despite feeling rather sniffsome at times.

 

Normal service will be resumed tomorrow with Bake Off blog.

7 responses to “Ponder this

  1. Dress picture?

  2. You looked lovely and worked very hard!!x

  3. Libby – tomorrow. xx

    HFF
    Indeed. xx

    Lisa
    Thank you sweetie. xx

  4. bless your heart xx

  5. Have been battling tempests since Friday culminating in 18+ hour blackout yesterday with the added delight of no mobile signal either ( a first and the cause of a little panicky ‘we’re all doomed’ feeling). House still intact although a trifle damp in places, have to find someone to clamber about on the roof once the gales finally finish, possibly by the end of the week. Power continues to be a bit flickery so don’t panic if I’m quiet for a while. xox

    PS. dab some tea tree oil on the spot?

  6. Based on your descriptions of what you’ve been cooking, I may be a man too, It all sounds delicious!

Leave a Reply

