Last Word – for now

I have been in bed with a migraine on and off for most of the day.

This has rounded off my Christmas/New Year’s week with a full house of crapness on the health front.

I do, after extreme hard core meds, now feel much better, and have just spent the last twenty minutes googling what I took to make sure I am not going to poison myself if I have a glass of wine.

That would truly be adding insult to injury.

It turns out that even though the triptans I take are pretty fucking mean, they are not contraindicated for alcohol.

I have just cracked open the bottle of Veuve Cliquot that has been sitting in the fridge since Christmas Eve waiting for me to be well enough to drink it.

I have that, Chambord raspberry liqueur and frozen raspberries.  If I wake up tomorrow with a pounding head, at least I will have earned it.

I leave you with this:

14 responses to “Last Word – for now

  1. CHAMBORD! Nothing nicer. Happy New Year Katy! xxx

  2. And to you Alice. I wish you a happy, joyous and better 2013. It will happen. xx

  3. I have just cracked open a bottle of Prosecco – couldn’t justify the champagne as both brats will be out. One has gone already and I am listening to the racket of the other one and her mates downstairs as they ‘pre-drink’ before hitting the highlights of Tunbridge Wells. A very Happy New Year to you and yours Katy.

  4. Mmm, chambord, yummy! Happy New Year to the Family Boo. May your 2013 be a healthier one…

    • And to you. I am thinking that health wise the only way is up this year. I hope I don’t have to take that back at all!

  5. We’re already well into New Year’s Day and almost ready for an afternoon cocktail! Hope 2013 will be full of more cake, books, plays, and pottery – and a fix for the migraines and other issues. xx

  6. May 2013 be all you hope it will be Katy..x

  7. Thank you Libby, and for you too. xx

  8. Happy New Year! Hope 2013 is wonderful for you. xx

  9. Sophie Sofasaurus

    Happy New Year! I have been enjoying your blog as much as ever during 2012 and I am sure that I will in 2013 too. I hope that your health is better this year.
    BTW, I just saw this and thought of you: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Behind-Beautiful-Forevers-Death-Mumbai/dp/1846274494/ – a real Katy Boo!

Leave a Reply

