Weebles Wobble But They Don’t Fall Down

Today is, in some parts of the UK, the hottest day of the year.

Not so here, where it has been miserable, cold and overcast until about two hours ago, when the sun came out.  It is now doing its best to make up for lost time, but we are not very impressed, frankly.

Jason is at work this weekend, poor man, so we decided to suffer with him and catch up on the cleaning.  The children have been superstars, and have all got stuck in with me.  We have cleaned, mopped, dusted, swept, hoovered and generally washed that man right out of our hair.

We have stripped and remade all the beds. The fifth load of washing has just gone in.

We have taken down every ornament in the house and washed and dried it, and rearranged it, and nothing got broken, which is a blinkin’ miracle.

We have even cleaned a few windows.  Only a few mind you.  By that point we were on our knees and wishing we’d never started.

The children are having a well earned hour playing computer games and I have fallen gratefully into my chair to stare at Facebook and do a little light blogging.

I don’t want to show you pictures of my clean house, it’s only impressive to us, and it will only depress me when I look at them tomorrow when I am faced with the totally expected and rising levels of filth again.

Instead I shall show you how much fun a middle aged woman can have on her holidays in a plastic weeble chair.

Courtesy of the Heatherwick Studios exhibition at the V&A

 

 

 

 

I look slightly anxious in these photos, but once I’d got the hang of it it was fantastic fun, and I now want a whole host of these chairs in my house if anyone sees on for 50p in a charity shop.

2 responses to “Weebles Wobble But They Don’t Fall Down

  1. LOL! this looks like a lot of fun :)

  2. It was brilliant. I need some of those in my house

Leave a Reply

